Mixed up Parties - Reisverslag uit Lockyer, Australië van Anna-Maria Janssen - WaarBenJij.nu Mixed up Parties - Reisverslag uit Lockyer, Australië van Anna-Maria Janssen - WaarBenJij.nu

Mixed up Parties

Door: Anna-Maria Janssen

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Anna-Maria

18 September 2013 | Australië, Lockyer

Last Saturday night I was invited to go to a birthday party of a friend, and when I thought I arrived there, it happened to be the wrong one! The only thing I could think about was how funny it actually was and that these kind of things only happen in movies.. So I wanted to call my host mom to come back and take me to the right party, but I've left my phone at home of course. Then I borrowed the phone of someone at the party, and my host mom didn't pick it up and it went to message bank. What more could possibly go wrong!? However, the people at that party were very nice and I actually enjoyed it there, I even met another dutch girl and she just moved in with her boyfriend a week ago! How sweet! even though everyone was a little bit older than me (20/21) I still got 'accepted' to hang out with them and I had a good time until my host mom came to pick me up. I think it's a really good story to remember and to read about it again in a couple of years... xp
The party I actually had to be was really good as well and it's a really nice memory, I'll remember it for a long time. Thanks for inviting me Rosie!!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Anna-Maria

In Australie voor een jaar, living the Aussie life!

Actief sinds 07 Okt. 2013
Verslag gelezen: 190
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3829

Voorgaande reizen:

23 Juli 2013 - 06 Juni 2014

High School Year Australia

13 April 2014 - 13 April 2014

USA & Canada

13 April 2014 - 13 April 2014

Chicago, Las Vegas

Landen bezocht: